New Information All But Confirms Castlevania Advance Collection

Fans have been speculating for awhile now that a new Castlevania anthology will be released, focusing primarily on games released on the Game Boy Advance, and new details that have emerged today all but confirm that the title is real.

Castlevania Advance Collection has been rated by the Electronic Software Ratings Board as being T for Teen, and coming to the Nintendo Switch, Windows PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

The listing goes on to say that it contains four classic Castlevania titles, although it does not state which ones specifically.

It is likely to include Castlevania: Circle of the Moon, Castlevania: Harmony of Dissonance, and Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow, all three originally available on the Game Boy Advance.

As for the identity of the forth game, the Taiwan Digital Game Rating Committee does state that the collection includes Castlevania: Dracula X. This title has a bit of a complicated history, as it was first released as Rondo of Blood for the PC Engine in 1993, yet was remade for the SNES as Castlevania: Dracula X in 1995. It is unclear which version would be included in the Castlevania Advance Collection, if it is available at all.

Do you think we will get confirmation of this title during today’s Nintendo Direct? What more do you want to see from the Castlevania franchise? Let us know in the comments below!

Source: ESRB, Gematsu

One thought on “New Information All But Confirms Castlevania Advance Collection

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s