Castlevania Advance Collection is Official and Released Now

The long rumored Castlevania Advanced Collection was simultaneously announced and released during the latest Nintendo Direct. The collection of three Gameboy Advance games: Circle of the Moon, Harmony of Dissonance, and Aria of Sorrow will be joined by Dracula X. The collection will come packed with new features including a rewind function, quick save/load for ten slots, encyclopedia, music player, and art gallery.

Castlevania Advance Collection announcement trailer

Information regarding the rating board status has been leaking since this past June and continued throughout the summer. The rumors continued earlier this week and were covered here.

The most exciting bit of news for fans of the series is that the collection is available for purchase on on the Nintendo eShop for $19.99 (USD). The game is also planned to release on PlayStation and Xbox systems as well, but as of this writing a date has not been announced.

Will you be picking up the latest classic collection from Konami? Have the months of rumors ruined the surprise? Let us know in the comments below and tell us in our Discord.

Source: Nintendo

One thought on “Castlevania Advance Collection is Official and Released Now

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s