Capcom Fighting Collection Announced, Features Ten Classics Including Darkstalkers, Red Earth

Along with the announcement of Street Fighter 6, Capcom dropped the reveal of the Capcom Fighting Collection earlier today on their countdown website.

The collection will bring together ten classic fighting games from across the company’s history, including for the first time on home consoles the arcade hit Red Earth.

The games included in the collection are:

  • Darkstalkers
  • Night Warriors
  • Vampire Savior
  • Vampire Hunter 2
  • Vampire Savior 2
  • Red Earth
  • Cyberbots
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II TURBO
  • HYPER Street Fighter II
  • Super Gem Fighter Minimix

Capcom states that all games will have online play for casual, ranked, and custom matches; training modes; awards for completing certain tasks (which appears to be an in-game trophy/achievement system); filters to give games various presentations; customization for your button layout; CPU difficulty settings; quick save options; original concept art and design documents; and a music player with access to over 400 tracks, so that you can listen to your favorite in-game tunes at your leisure.

Capcom Fighting Collection is slated to release on June 24th, 2022 on the Nintendo Switch, PS4, Xbox One, and on Steam.

Which of these fighting classics are you most excited for? Do you prefer a beefy collection like this compared to a new release of just one of these games? Sound off on our Facebook and Discord pages!

Join our Discord!

Source: Capcom

Leave a Reply